India in the Backyard

May 11, 2011

A Tandoor Oven Brings India’s Heat to the Backyard

This article immediately caught my eye when I opened the New York Times website this morning. It appears that when I return to the US, I don’t have to rely on local Indian restaurants for food. The only problem is finding an apartment with a backyard and $1200… Anyone feeling a bit generous?

photo courtesy NYTimes

One Response to “India in the Backyard”

  1. Tandoor hot'n'bothered said

    Wow ladies- great stuff! I was transported across space and time to a Kerala cafe, where my senses were overwhelmed by savory sweet samosas…

    Still recovering from the journey. Bestill my heart.

Leave a Reply

